GCAA All Academic Teams

The GCAA coaches from several sports announced  their All-Academic Teams from the 2015-2016 season. Players had to obtain a superior GPA and pass a minimum number of credit hours.


All Academic Teams

Women's and Men's  Basketball Division I and DIII 2015-2016 All Academic Team


Ta'Asia Wright- Atlanta Metropolitan College

Tatiyana Mahone- Atlanta Metropolitan College

Tamia Tillman- Atlanta Metropolitan College

Tynesha Parks- Atlanta Metropolitan College

Emmanuella Ezeobi- Atlanta Metropolitan College

Doris Iljoma- Atlanta Metropolitan College

AChanti Layfield- Central Georgia Technical College

LaShayla Pittman- Central Georgia Technical College

Lauren Duncan- Central Georgia Technical College

Hilary Williams- Darton State College

Deana Blankinship - Georgia Highlands College

Danyelle Blankinship - Georgia Highlands College

Auriana Broughton - Georgia Highlands College

Molly Brown -South Georgia Technical College

Claudia Perez -South Georgia Technical College

Brittney Delva -South Georgia Technical College

Cierra Bond -South Georgia Technical College



Ashley Farrell - Georgia Northwestern Technical College




AJ Mosby - Chattahoochee Technical College

Gary Clemons - Albany Technical College

Andrei St. Vistal  - C. Georgia Technical College

Michael Hardin Jr. -  C. Georgia Technical College

McKinley Chambless - S. Georgia State College

Momodou Senghore - S. Georgia State College



Ricky Cardoza - Georgia Northwestern Technical College

Tyler Shropshire - Georgia Northwestern Technical College

Andrew Johnson - Georgia Northwestern Technical College

Devontae Curtis - Southern Crescent Technical College

Kwamena Nobadeh - Oxford Emory

Marquavious Strozier - Oxford Emory

Wesley Anderson - Oxford Emory

Bryan Ezema - Oxford Emory

Mark Walden - Oxford Emory

Grant Baker - Oxford Emory

Tony Patrick - Oxford Emory

Jesse Wood - Oxford Emory

Dominique Lindsey - W. Georgia Technical College




Samantha Gidney - Andrew
Abigail Fuller - Andrew
Brittany Ostrander - Andrew
Deja Lester  - Darton
Danielle Turner  - Darton
Alana Walker  - Darton
Maggie Bell  - East Georgia
Courtney Hewitt  - East Georgia
Railey Waddell  - East Georgia
Reigh Wilcher  - East Georgia
Jace Armstrong - Georgia Highlands
Ashley Jordan - Georgia Highlands
Kirsten Albright  - Georgia Military
Sarah Alderman  - Georgia Military
Danna Downs  - Georgia Military

Taylor Little  - Georgia Military

Jade Moncrief  - Georgia Military
Kaitlyn Moore  - Georgia Military
Morgan Tillman - Georgia Military
Megan Shepherd -Gordon
Macey Chancey - South Georgia
Samantha Hays - South Georgia
Kimberly Gentry - South Georgia
Shelby Lacy - South Georgia
Amy Latner - South Georgia
Summer Lee - South Georgia
Whitney Oliver - South Georgia