GCAA announces 2014-2015 Baseball All Region/ Tournament Selections

GCAA announces 2014-2015 Baseball All Region/ Tournament Selections

The GCAA Baseball coaches selected their All-Region teams, along with selecting the Player of the Year, Coach of the Year and All-Defensive teams for 2015 season. 

Player of the Year - Brooks Calvo  -South GA State

Defensive Player of the Year -Andrew Claxton EGS

Coach of the Year - Scott Hemmings -Darton State

First Team All Conference 

Outfielders - Colton Thomas DSC, London Lindley GPC, Steve McLeod SGS,
Infielders - Jon Banks GPC, Luis Salas DSC, Zach McCrum GH, Austin Upshaw GPC
Catcher - Forrest Bramlett GPC
DH - Caleb Slaughter ABAC
Pitchers - Brooks Calvo SGC, Shane Seckinger GPC
Closer - Erich Stahl GPC

Second  Team All Conference
Outfielders - William Golden DSC, Jamal Cummings EGS, Philip Hart GPC
Infielders - Mike Huggins DSC, Tyler Ammerman SGC, Jacob Baxter ABAC, Corey Fehribach WGT
Catcher - John Cable DSC
DH - Tyler Morris DSC
Pitchers - Cayden Hathcer SGC, Richard Lovelady EGS
Closer - Ty Wood WGT

Gold Glove Team
Catcher - Forrest Bramlett GPC
First Base - Ty Hobbs GSC
Second Base - Jesus Monserrat GSC
SS - Andrew Claxton - EGS
Third Base - Mike Huggins DSC
Outfielders - Nick Higginbotham ABAC, Michael Warren AC, Colton Thomas DSC
Pitcher - Kane Keith GSC

All Tournament Team

Eric Henderson(MVP), Cody Illgenfritz, Rabon Martin, Jeremy Beasley - Darton State

Brooks Calvo, Steve McLeod, Tyler Ammerman- South Georgia State

Blane Swift, Bryce Todd - West Georgia Tech

Cole Janousek, Guner Sellers - ABAC