GCAA Announces Baseball Awards

GCAA Announces Baseball Awards

The GCAA Baseball coaches selected their All-Region teams, along with selecting the Player of the Year, Coach of the Year and Gold Glove team for 2018 season.

Defensive Player of the Year-Jordan Holt AC
Player of the Year- Zach Mainor - SGSC
Coach of the Year - Jeff Timothy - SGSC

First Team All Conference
Outfielders - Nathan Fancher - EGSC, Cole Escher - SGSC, Jermond Williams - GSC
Infielders - Drew Haywood - EGSC, Colby Owens - SGSC, Keven Jimenez -EGSC, Joel Ellis -ABAC
Catcher - Parker Orr - GHC
DH - Ashton Pratt -EGSC
Pitchers - Zach Mainor - SGSC, Rhett Gay -EGSC
Closer - Rudy Amaya -ABAC

Second  Team All Conference
Outfielders - Jacob Giles -SGSC, Nick Piccapietra -GHC, Matt White -ABAC
Infielders - Alex VanDerStok -ABAC, Christian Castro -EGSC, Brian Moore - GSC, Tyler Salomon - SGSC
Catcher - Brent Todys - AC
DH- Jacob Warren -WGTC
Pitchers - Mark Mixon SGSC, Tyler Owens -EGSC
Closer - Brady Jones -AC

Gold Glove Team
Catcher - Brian Davis - GSC
First Base - Joel Ellis - ABAC
Second Base - Justin Guyton - WGTC
SS - Brian Moore - GSC
Third Base - Brett Hawkins -GSC
Outfielders - Jordan Holt- AC, Jason Fointno - GSC, Austin Hittinger - ABAC
Pitcher - Taylor Boisclair - GSC

2018 All Tournament Team

Matt White (MVP), Isaiah Arnold, Dalton Rentz, Drew Martens - ABAC

Hassan Westbrook, Zach Mainor, Cole Escher - S. Georgia State

Ashton Pratt, Tyler Owens - E. Georgia State

Johnathan Robinson, Paul Grazzini - Gordon State College